RSS Feed

The Search

Infinite possibilities of what I can be

I hear my thoughts ring “knowledge is key”

So here I stand a far from home

However lost I may be, I will roam and roam

I search for the knowledge that will set me free

From the shackles of expectations my family bestows

upon me

The wealthiest of my past is filled with regret and sadness

But it will not stop me in reaching for my happiness

I will roam to the ends of the earth and see

How my talents can prove my knowledge is key

Infinite possibilities of what I can be,

The search has begun, over valleys, mountains, and plains 

For success and self-confidence is what I hope to gain

 

By Joy Esteban

Leave a Reply

