RSS Feed

This Is How the Road Is

As days go by the road becomes wider

Opportunities coming from left to right

On the verge to graduate I’m about to take flight

I know it will be a challenge to carry around

My own bag of responsibilities, like the man I am

I will accept this challenge and will work hard to

Accomplish on what has to be done

I’m not only doing this for me, but for my parents

As well

I’m trying to give them a better life that they deserve

Table for successful person, yeah now that’s

Reserved

And it has my name written all over it.

By Edwin Del Cid

Leave a Reply

